Printed from SinaiAcademy.co.za

2014 Term Dates

2014 Term Dates

 Email

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sinai Term Dates 2014 

Term 1- 2014:

Students: Wednesday 15 January- Friday 11 April

Staff: Monday 13 January- Friday 11 April

Term 2- 2014:

Students: Monday - 5 May- Friday 27 June

Staff: Monday 5 May - Friday 27 June [Setup in holidays] 

Term 3, 2014:

Students: Tuesday 22 July- Wednesday 8 October

Staff: Monday 21 July- Wednesday 8 October

Term 4, 2014: 

Students: Tuesday 21 October- Wednesday 10 December

Staff: Monday 20 October- Friday 12 December


Please note: End of Term - school closes: Students: 12:00 pm- Staff: 2:00 pm

Please note: Erev Yomtov days- school will end 12:00pm* 

 

JEWISH HOLIDAYS 

Sunday 16 March Purim 

Tuesday 15 April / Wednesday 16 April Pesach (1/2) 

Monday 21 April / Tuesday 22 April Pesach (7/8) 

Sunday 27 April Yom Hashoah 

Monday 5 May Yom Hazikaron 

Tuesday 6 May Yom Ha’atzmaut 

Sunday 18 May Lag B’Omer 

Wednesday 28 May Yom Yerushalayim 

Wednesday 4 June Shavuot 

Thursday 5 June Shavuot 

Tuesday 5 August Tisha B’Av 

Thursday 25 September Rosh Hashanah 

Friday 26 September Rosh Hashanah 

Friday 3 October- Erev Yom Kippur [school closed]*

Saturday 4 October Yom Kippur 

Thursday 9 October Succoth 

Friday 10 October Succoth 

Thursday 16 October Shemini Atzeret 

Friday 17 October Simchat Torah 

Tuesday 16 December – Tuesday 23 December Chanukah 

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 

Wednesday 1 January New Years Day 

Friday 21 March Human Rights Day 

Friday 18 April Good Friday 

Monday 21 April Family Day 

Sunday 27 April Freedom Day 

Monday 28 April Public Holiday 

Thursday 1 May Workers Day 

Monday 16 June Youth Day 

Saturday 9 August National Woman’s Day 

Wednesday 24 September Heritage Day 

Tuesday 16 December Day of Reconciliation

 Email
Facebook

Join our Chabad house on Facebook

 
Kids Zone

Kids, enjoy the fun! Games, activities, stories and more...

 
Photo Gallery

View photos of our latest events